Skip to Main Content
Autodesk
Status Will not implement
Product InfoWorks ICM
Categories Productivity
Created by Saul Bradford
Created on Mar 6, 2026

Empty the entire recycle bin for Autodesk Cloud Databases

This is already available for Workgroup databases. Deleting objects from the bin one by one is painful.

  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Samer Muhandes
    Oct 10, 2026

    When you delete tree objects in a cloud database, they are sent to the Recycle Bin and remain there for 30 days. After 30 days, they are automatically and permanently deleted from the recycle bin.

    During that 30-day window, you can still:

    • Restore the item(s) to their original location

    • Permanently delete individual items yourself (via Advanced Delete)

    • Empty the Recycle Bin entirely at any time, which permanently deletes everything in it immediately

    I agree that this differs from on-premise databases, where deleted items stay in the Recycle Bin indefinitely until you manually empty the bin, there's no automatic 30-day expiry for on-premise items.

    We don't have a plan to change the current behaviour as it has helped users avoid permanently deleting objects by mistake all at once, many users appreciated the friction with deleting all objects and the 30-day automatic deletion.

    if you disagree with this decision, please feel free to get back to us with your thoughts and we can review it and discuss it together.